In California, possessing Adderall without a valid prescription conviction can result in 364 days in county jail. Possessing the drug with the intent to sell is a felony. A conviction can result in two to four years in state prison. California law makes it illegal to sell and transport the prescription drug Adderall without authorization.
A prosecutor needs to prove beyond a reasonable doubt:
Transportation means the defendant moved the Adderall from one location to another. It doesn’t matter where it was moved, so long as the Adderall was moved.
California defines a usable amount as being enough of the pills to be used by someone as a controlled substance. The actual amount doesn’t need to a usable amount by a specific user. However, debris or traces of Adderall doesn’t constitute a usable amount.
Selling and transporting Adderall is a felony. A conviction of the charge can be three to five years in state prison.
Yes. Contact a lawyer about defending you against the sale and transportation of Adderall charge.
Last Modified: 05-13-2016 10:44 AM PDTLaw Library Disclaimer
We've helped more than 4 million clients find the right lawyer – for free. Present your case online in minutes. LegalMatch matches you to pre-screened lawyers in your city or county based on the specifics of your case. Within 24 hours experienced local lawyers review it and evaluate if you have a solid case. If so, attorneys respond with an offer to represent you that includes a full attorney profile with details on their fee structure, background, and ratings by other LegalMatch users so you can decide if they're the right lawyer for you.