Foreclosures for Sale Lawyers

Locate a Local Real Estate Lawyer

Find Lawyers in Other Categories
Most Common Real Estate Issues

What Are Foreclosures for Sale?

Foreclosures for sale are homes that have been acquired through foreclosure and are being put up for sale to cover the debt that is attached to the property. This can happen when the homeowner has failed to stay current with their mortgage or other home loan payments. In such cases, the bank or lending institution can reclaim title to the home and put it up for sale, with the proceeds from the sale compensating for the missing payments.

A foreclosure for sale and be an idea property for a person who is looking to buy a home, as this type of property is often put up for a reduced price. However, there are various legal issues that need to be considered when shopping for a foreclosed home.

What Are Some Legal Issues to Be Aware of with Foreclosure Sales?

When dealing with a foreclosure sale, some legal issues that you need to consider are:

Lastly, various other issues can arise with regards to foreclosure fraud. These issues include scams and other fraud situations, such as cases where deed to the property was obtained through deceitful means. These types of situations can cause problems when the title to the property is being transferred from one party to another.

How Are Foreclosure Legal Issues Resolved?

Depending on the situation, legal disputes related to a foreclosure can be resolved in a number of ways. For instance, available remedies may include:

The court may order other remedies, as well. As mentioned above, the availability of remedies will vary depending on the dispute and applicable laws.

Should I Hire a Lawyer for Help with Foreclosure Legal Issues?

Foreclosures for sale can often present unique buying opportunities for persons interested in acquiring real estate. However, they can also involve very specific legal issues that may need to be resolved before the sales transaction can be completed. You may need to hire a real estate lawyer in your area if you need help with a foreclosure issue, or with any type of real estate issue in general. Your attorney can provide legal advice and representation to assist you with your claim. If you need to file a lawsuit, your lawyer can guide you through that process as well.

Consult a Lawyer - Present Your Case Now!
Last Modified: 08-03-2015 02:44 PM PDT

Find the Right Lawyer Now

Link to this page

Law Library Disclaimer

LegalMatch Service Mark